تحميل لدينا الذكاء الاصطناعي في الأعمال | تقرير الاتجاهات العالمية 2023 والبقاء في الطليعة!
[weglot_switcher]

كيف يمكن للكشف عن كائنات القمامة من طائرة بدون طيار أن يخفض التكلفة الإجمالية للكشف والجمع إلى النصف

تكنولوجيا السيرة الذاتية
صناعة حكومة
الصناعات المحتملة العقارات والخدمات اللوجستية والنقل والبناء
عميل مؤسسة عقارية شبه حكومية

ملخص

بالنسبة لمنظمة شبه حكومية كبيرة، قام فريقنا بتطوير نظام يكتشف أجسام القمامة من الصور التي التقطتها الطائرات بدون طيار وساعد في إدارة أنشطة جمع القمامة. لقد قمنا بتصميم وتطوير تطبيق قائم على نظام المعلومات الجغرافية يسمح بالتفاعل المريح مع كائنات القمامة المكتشفة ويسهل أنشطة جمع القمامة من خلال التخطيط الأمثل للمسار وتتبع التقدم المحرز في عملية التجميع.

وأدى ذلك إلى توفير كبير في التكاليف، مما أدى إلى خفض تكاليف الكشف والجمع الإجمالية إلى النصف. علاوة على ذلك، انخفض وقت التحصيل بمقدار أ عامل 4 بينما سمح حل الرؤية الحاسوبية الآلي بـ 7% دقة كشف أعلى مقارنة بالخبير البشري. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، أدى هذا النظام إلى تقليل البصمة الكربونية بمقدار أ عامل 19.

 

تحدي

وسحبت الأمواج أطنانًا من أجسام القمامة إلى منطقة ساحلية، مما أدى إلى تناثرها عبر مساحة تبلغ حوالي ألف كيلومتر مربع. نظرًا لانتشار هذه الأشياء عبر العديد من الجزر المنفردة، كان من الصعب للغاية والمكلف التعرف عليها من قبل الإنسان.
كان مطلوبًا تصميم وتنفيذ استراتيجية فعالة تسمح باكتشاف القمامة وجمعها. لذلك، جاء فحص البنية التحتية للطائرات بدون طيار كحل مناسب. 

الحل بواسطة AI Superior

لقد طبقنا تقنية رؤية الكمبيوتر الخاصة بنا للكشف عن الأشياء وتصنيفها وتقسيمها وقمنا بتصميم وتطوير تطبيق تفاعلي قائم على نظام المعلومات الجغرافية لعرض النتائج وتشغيل أنشطة التجميع. تم تطبيق تقنية الكشف عن رؤية الكمبيوتر على الصور التي التقطتها طائرة بدون طيار. تم تشغيل رحلات الطائرات بدون طيار من قبل فريق شريك قدم صور RGB تغطي المنطقة بأكملها (كان ارتفاع الرحلة حوالي 50 مترًا فوق الأرض)

تظهر هذه الصورة لوحة المعلومات من تطبيق الكشف عن الأجسام بدون طيار (تطبيق الاكتشافات ونظم المعلومات الجغرافية)

 

النتيجة والتداعيات

يسمح الحل المطور بتقليل الوقت اللازم لتنفيذ أنشطة الكشف عن النفايات بواسطة عامل 25. وأدى ذلك إلى توفير كبير في التكاليف، النصف تكاليف الكشف والجمع الشاملة. علاوة على ذلك، انخفض وقت التحصيل بمقدار أ عامل 4 بينما سمح حل الرؤية الحاسوبية الآلي بـ 7% دقة كشف أعلى مقارنة بالخبير البشري. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، أدى هذا النظام إلى تقليل البصمة الكربونية بمقدار أ عامل 19.

دعونا نعمل معا!

arArabic
انتقل إلى أعلى

املأ النموذج أدناه:

بالنقر فوق إرسال رسالة، فإنك توافق على لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.

How Trash objects detection from a drone can halve the overall detection and collection cost

AI with Drones

Technology CV
Industry Government
Potential industries Real Estate, Logistics, and Transportation, Construction
Client Semi-government real estate organization

Summary

For a large semi-government organization, we developed a system to detect litter objects from images captured from a drone and manage trash collection activities. We designed and developed a GIS-based application allowing convenient interaction with detected litter objects as well as facilitating trash collection activities via optimal route planning and tracking of the collection progress. 

That resulted in significant cost savings halving the overall detection and collection costs. The collection time decreased by a factor of 4, while the automated computer vision solution achieved 7% higher detection accuracy than a human expert. Additionally, drone for inspection reduced carbon footprint by a factor of 19.

Challenge

Tons of litter were nailed by waves, scattering them across a territory of one thousand square km. Being located on many single islands, these objects were difficult and costly to identify by a human or a team of people. It was required to design and implement an efficient strategy to detect and collect those trash objects. Therefore, drone infrastructure inspection came as a suitable solution. 

Solution by AI Superior

We applied our proprietary computer vision technology along with drones for industrial inspection for object detection, classification, and segmentation, as well as designed and developed an interactive GIS-based application to consume results and operate collection activities. The computer vision detection technology was applied to images captured from a drone. Partnering team operated the drone that provided RGB images covering the whole territory. The flight altitude was around 50 meters high above the land.

drone_construction

This image shows the dashboard from the application for drone object detection (Detections and GIS application)

 

Outcome and Implications

The developed solution reduced the time required to perform trash detection activities by a factor of 25. That resulted in significant cost savings halving the overall detection and collection costs. The collection time decreased by a factor of 4, while the automated computer vision solution achieved 7% higher detection accuracy than a human expert. Additionally, such a system decreased carbon footprint by a factor of 19.